Advice and Support

National Lottery Community Fundhttps://www.tnlcommunityfund.org.uk/

Headway UK The Brain Injury Association https://www.headway.org.uk/about-headway/

Lancashire Community Foundation https://lancsfoundation.org.uk/

Citizens Advice – Get Help Applying for Universal Credithttps://www.citizensadvice.org.uk/benefits/universal-credit/

 Disability Rights UKhttps://www.disabilityrightsuk.org/

 Brain Injury Identity Card – Online application formhttps://www.headway.org.uk/supporting-you/brain-injury-identity-card/

 Scope – How to appeal a PIP decision (5 step YouTube series)https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4sOsiEFo-Ck

Scope – Advice and Supprt https://www.scope.org.uk/advice-and-support/

Independent Living – Impartial information about products and services to help with mobility and independencehttps://www.independentliving.co.uk/

Driving Mobility – Useful advice about mobility options https://www.drivingmobility.org.uk/

Lancashire Community Transport – http://www.lancashirecommunitytransport.org.uk/

 Office of the Public Guardianhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/office-of-the-public-guardian

Law Centres https://www.lawcentres.org.uk/about-law-centres/law-centres-on-google-maps/alphabetically

Support for Carers

Carers Support across Morecambe Bay https://www.morecambebayccg.nhs.uk/your-health/carers-support

Carers Uk Making Life better for Careres https://www.carersuk.org/

NCompass offering support for Carers  https://www.n-compass.org.uk/services/carers-support/lancashire-carers-service

Activities

Calvert Trust Keswick http://www.calvert-trust.org.uk/about-us/our-history

Calvert Reconnections https://www.calvertreconnections.org.uk/
Blackwell Sailing
https://blackwellsailing.com/

315 Health Club https://www.3-1-5.co.uk/

Platty + Watersports on Derwent Water https://plattyplus.co.uk/

Lake District Mobility – providing specialist ‘all terrain’ mobility scooters to outdoor businesses and attractions https://lakedistrictmobility.org/home

Other Useful Links

The National Lottery Community Fund https://www.tnlcommunityfund.org.uk/

Association of British Insurers – information regarding  volunteer driving https://www.abi.org.uk/products-and-issues/choosing-the-right-insurance/motor-insurance/volunteer-drivers/

The Neurological Alliance https://www.neural.org.uk/

Cumbria Neurological Alliance https://cumbrianeurologicalalliance.wordpress.com/alliance-members/

Get a Blue Badge https://www.gov.uk/apply-blue-badge

https://www.lancashire.gov.uk/roads-parking-and-travel/public-transport/apply-for-a-concessionary-travel-pass/

The Sunflower Lanyard Scheme https://hiddendisabilitiesstore.com/about-hidden-disabilities-sunflower

Journey Assistance Cards Stagecoach https://www.stagecoachbus.com/promos-and-offers/national/journey-assistance-cards

Journey Assistance Cards Arriva https://www.arrivabus.co.uk/travel-help-and-accessibility/how-to-obtain-assistance-cards

Motability – The car and scooter scheme https://www.motability.co.uk/

Office for Civil Society Guidance on offering Safeguarding allegations in a charity https://safeguarding.culture.gov.uk/